Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
30th May 2021

Absolutely amazing host, Adrian was warm and very welcoming, Cake was much appreciated on arrival, cottage perfect could not of asked for more. Lots of places to visit had wonderful weekend. We will be back thanks again
Colin& Tracey + pooches

Tracey

Response from Fox and Rabbit Holiday Cottages

Amazing couple really enjoyed your company looking forward to seeing you both again soon

Amazing Stay

Rated 5 out of 5
24th May 2021

We stayed at Fox cub cottage . The cottage was very modern and up to date , wi-fi , flatscreen TV etc . All mod cons you will need .
Adrian the host was very accommodating even leaving is some milk and a fresh cake on arrival. The cottage is easy to find from the main road , but secluded enough to have plenty of peace and quiet.
Ideally situated next to Dalby forest . We loved staying here and will be booking again later in the year . 10/10’

Keith Allan

Beautiful setting

Rated 5 out of 5
25th June 2022

We stayed in Fox Cub Cottage for a couple or nights (wished we could have stayed longer!!!). From the moment we arrived we were absolutely delighted. Adrian was waiting to welcome us and gave us very useful information. The cottage was perfect and so tastefully decorated. The perfect get away for peace and quiet in the most idyllic surroundings. Would highly recommend you would not be disappointed. Adrian best host and whilst we were only there a couple of nights felt we had known him for ages by the time we left. He deserves continued success.

Grace Williams

Ideal cottage

Rated 5 out of 5
19th June 2022

Accommodation all very good and spacious. Clean and beautifully decorated. Comfortable sofas and beds.
Private location near to an excellent pub.
Highly recommend

David Moffat

Simply great place to relax.

Rated 5 out of 5
13th June 2022

We stayed in the Sleepy Fox Cottage. It is an absolutely brilliant place to stay, scrupulously clean, great furnishings and is a cottage in which we could happily live permanently. We will definately be returning here, as it is a perfect place from which to explore the North Yorkshire area.
Thank you Adrian for your hospitality and for providing such an enjoyable place to stay.

Mike Boxall

Relaxing break in lovely setting

Rated 5 out of 5
5th June 2022

We had a great week in our cottage. The cottage was very clean and tidy and had all that we needed for our stay. Adrian was a great host and we knew he was on hand if needed. The cake on arrival was a lovely touch and appreciated (and soon eaten!). The cottages are in a great location with beautiful walks on the doorstep, with a welcoming pub next door for evening meals (booking in advance is advised). Well situated for both the coast and the moors. We can’t wait to book our next break away.

Joanne Ridley

So very comfortable ......

Rated 5 out of 5
5th June 2022

We have just returned from Fox Cub Cottage. We loved everything about it, the spacious rooms, the decoration, it was so comfortable. Peace and quiet, a lovely pub next door.
A warm welcome from Adrian who really couldn’t have done more to make our week so enjoyable. Thank you Adrian, we will be back.

Richardand Anne Harris

Fabulous time in our Motorhome in this top class location.

Rated 5 out of 5
29th May 2022

We spent 3 nights staying at The Fox & Rabbit camping site behind the cottages in this lovely, well kept location.
Lovely pub next door serving fabulous food & a great location for walking & exploring.
Adrian is a wonderful host, ensuring you have everything you need and maintains such high standards.
We highly recommend & will definitely be back.

Jo Day

First Class Place!

Rated 5 out of 5
23rd May 2022

This place is amazing! Fabulous location, everything was perfect. Dog friendly. Everyone was really friendly and couldn’t do enough for us. Rebooked as love it!

Angela Hayton

Motorhome Visit

Rated 5 out of 5
23rd May 2022

Great site on a hard standing site. Really friendly & could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. We have already re-booked

Rob Cook

Yorkshire Gem

Rated 5 out of 5
21st May 2022

Fantastic week at Sleepy Fox. Adrian is a wonderful host nothing too much trouble. Personal touches and a lovely cake , tea,coffee & milk provided on arrival.
The cottage is one of three set around a lovely courtyard, great spot to sit & relax. It is beautifully appointed , really comfy bed and all the comforts of home. , In a perfect place to explore coast or countryside.
Food very good at pub next door with friendly staff. ( welcomes dogs)
Booked to return in October, can’t wait.!

Susan Roberts

What a beautiful place, this really is the absolute best. I lovely welcome , and lots to see and do. If you want the best try these cottages, you won’t be disappointed. Jackie

Rated 5 out of 5
18th May 2022

A most wonderful spot to stay I thoroughly enjoyed my weekend

Jackie Riley

Great Location

Rated 5 out of 5
30th April 2022

We stayed here with our dog in little fox cottage and had a great time. I was initially sceptical about being a bit far out of Pickering but in reality the location was ideal. There is a path directly to Dalby Forest and a walk there can easily use up a whole day.
The pub next door was dog (and people) friendly with great food and Pickering is only a few mins away by car.
The cottage was spotless and well equipped with everything needed for that home away from home feel. Adrian was as friendly and welcoming as the other reviews suggest and yes, there was a cake!
I would happily recommend F&R Cottages to any couples looking for a nice relaxing getaway.

Paul Hughes

Lovely dog friendly accommodation in a beautiful spot,

Rated 5 out of 5
22nd April 2022

We have really enjoyed our stay, such a great location for the coast , we visited Scarborough and Whitby and also lovely towns such as Pickering and Thornton le Dale. Peaceful even though literally right next door to the pub , also dog friendly and great food. Adrian is a great host. Great value . Highly recommend.

Zoe Simpson

Fabulous hidden gem

Rated 5 out of 5
19th April 2022

We have just arrived back home from a 3 night stay with our caravan and we cannot express enough how beautiful and relaxing this place was, very clean and well maintained. Adrian the owner greeted us upon arrival and was so lovely and friendly, he was on site and very approachable should you have a problem, not that we had any issues. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back again soon.
Thank you so much Adrian

Cathy Cammish

Very nice and welcoming

Rated 5 out of 5
18th April 2022

Easter weekend spent here in our caravan. made to feel very welcome. The holiday cottages are very nice to from what we saw. Very clean, luxury and modern.

Lee

Just perfect!

Rated 5 out of 5
17th April 2022

We stayed at sleepy fox cottage for 2 nights over the Easter break. The journey in through Pickering was scenic and the cottage was just a few miles out of town. We arrived earlier than the check in time and treated ourselves to a glass of wine at the pub right next door. Yes and I mean right next door!! At check in time we were greeted by Adrian, we were shown around the cottage and Adrian even had a cake out for our arrival. Such a nice touch. The cottage was perfect, extremely clean and had all the amenities you needed. The surrounding courtyard was such a great space for our dogs 🐕 too. Dalby forest was a 3 minute drive from the cottage and whitby only 30 minutes away so the location was just perfect. We shall most certainly be back, maybe with more of the family!

Danielle

5*

Rated 5 out of 5
8th April 2022

Lovely,clean cottage,had a great weekend! The dogs enjoyed it too,thank you for the cake on arrival. Adrian goes the extra mile to make sure you have a lovely holiday. Thank you again we will be back!

Steve & Elaine

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
4th April 2022

Another thoughly enjoyable week at Adrians beautiful cottages hospitality excellent lovely welcome cake. country pub next door with great food and beer lovely forest walks for our 2 dogs what more could you want on holiday Thanks Adrian see you again soon

Steve and Debbie Paddy and Amber

Lovely site, lovely welcome on arrival

Rated 4 out of 5
19th March 2022

This site was a gem of a find, Central location for exploring,
It was extremely peaceful and relaxing with no road noise.
The private forest access was a real bonus as was having a pub next door
The site owners were very friendly and helpful but respected privacy.
We will definitely be staying here again.

julie Raynor

Leave a review of Fox and Rabbit cottages.

Check out our AirBnB and Google reviews