Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
30th May 2021

Absolutely amazing host, Adrian was warm and very welcoming, Cake was much appreciated on arrival, cottage perfect could not of asked for more. Lots of places to visit had wonderful weekend. We will be back thanks again
Colin& Tracey + pooches

Tracey

Response from Fox and Rabbit Holiday Cottages

Amazing couple really enjoyed your company looking forward to seeing you both again soon

Amazing Stay

Rated 5 out of 5
24th May 2021

We stayed at Fox cub cottage . The cottage was very modern and up to date , wi-fi , flatscreen TV etc . All mod cons you will need .
Adrian the host was very accommodating even leaving is some milk and a fresh cake on arrival. The cottage is easy to find from the main road , but secluded enough to have plenty of peace and quiet.
Ideally situated next to Dalby forest . We loved staying here and will be booking again later in the year . 10/10’

Keith Allan

Yorkshire Gem

Rated 5 out of 5
21st May 2022

Fantastic week at Sleepy Fox. Adrian is a wonderful host nothing too much trouble. Personal touches and a lovely cake , tea,coffee & milk provided on arrival.
The cottage is one of three set around a lovely courtyard, great spot to sit & relax. It is beautifully appointed , really comfy bed and all the comforts of home. , In a perfect place to explore coast or countryside.
Food very good at pub next door with friendly staff. ( welcomes dogs)
Booked to return in October, can’t wait.!

Susan Roberts

What a beautiful place, this really is the absolute best. I lovely welcome , and lots to see and do. If you want the best try these cottages, you won’t be disappointed. Jackie

Rated 5 out of 5
18th May 2022

A most wonderful spot to stay I thoroughly enjoyed my weekend

Jackie Riley

Great Location

Rated 5 out of 5
30th April 2022

We stayed here with our dog in little fox cottage and had a great time. I was initially sceptical about being a bit far out of Pickering but in reality the location was ideal. There is a path directly to Dalby Forest and a walk there can easily use up a whole day.
The pub next door was dog (and people) friendly with great food and Pickering is only a few mins away by car.
The cottage was spotless and well equipped with everything needed for that home away from home feel. Adrian was as friendly and welcoming as the other reviews suggest and yes, there was a cake!
I would happily recommend F&R Cottages to any couples looking for a nice relaxing getaway.

Paul Hughes

Lovely dog friendly accommodation in a beautiful spot,

Rated 5 out of 5
22nd April 2022

We have really enjoyed our stay, such a great location for the coast , we visited Scarborough and Whitby and also lovely towns such as Pickering and Thornton le Dale. Peaceful even though literally right next door to the pub , also dog friendly and great food. Adrian is a great host. Great value . Highly recommend.

Zoe Simpson

Fabulous hidden gem

Rated 5 out of 5
19th April 2022

We have just arrived back home from a 3 night stay with our caravan and we cannot express enough how beautiful and relaxing this place was, very clean and well maintained. Adrian the owner greeted us upon arrival and was so lovely and friendly, he was on site and very approachable should you have a problem, not that we had any issues. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back again soon.
Thank you so much Adrian

Cathy Cammish

Very nice and welcoming

Rated 5 out of 5
18th April 2022

Easter weekend spent here in our caravan. made to feel very welcome. The holiday cottages are very nice to from what we saw. Very clean, luxury and modern.

Lee

Just perfect!

Rated 5 out of 5
17th April 2022

We stayed at sleepy fox cottage for 2 nights over the Easter break. The journey in through Pickering was scenic and the cottage was just a few miles out of town. We arrived earlier than the check in time and treated ourselves to a glass of wine at the pub right next door. Yes and I mean right next door!! At check in time we were greeted by Adrian, we were shown around the cottage and Adrian even had a cake out for our arrival. Such a nice touch. The cottage was perfect, extremely clean and had all the amenities you needed. The surrounding courtyard was such a great space for our dogs 🐕 too. Dalby forest was a 3 minute drive from the cottage and whitby only 30 minutes away so the location was just perfect. We shall most certainly be back, maybe with more of the family!

Danielle

5*

Rated 5 out of 5
8th April 2022

Lovely,clean cottage,had a great weekend! The dogs enjoyed it too,thank you for the cake on arrival. Adrian goes the extra mile to make sure you have a lovely holiday. Thank you again we will be back!

Steve & Elaine

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
4th April 2022

Another thoughly enjoyable week at Adrians beautiful cottages hospitality excellent lovely welcome cake. country pub next door with great food and beer lovely forest walks for our 2 dogs what more could you want on holiday Thanks Adrian see you again soon

Steve and Debbie Paddy and Amber

Lovely site, lovely welcome on arrival

Rated 4 out of 5
19th March 2022

This site was a gem of a find, Central location for exploring,
It was extremely peaceful and relaxing with no road noise.
The private forest access was a real bonus as was having a pub next door
The site owners were very friendly and helpful but respected privacy.
We will definitely be staying here again.

julie Raynor

Outstanding Accommodation & Hospitality

Rated 5 out of 5
6th February 2022

I stayed for three nights in February 2022 and took my friend’s dog along too. The welcome was warm and friendly. The accommodation was very clean, modern and well arranged with all mod cons of a high quality and standard. Everything required for a comfortable stay was provided by the owners of at the Fox & Rabbit. The location was excellent only being a short drive from Whitby which we visited during our stay. The accommodations is nicely tucked away in a quiet location amidst beautiful countryside and near by a delightful pub/restaurant awaits and extends a warm welcome too. Great for taking long walks, a day out to the coast or simply relaxing with a good book or writing a best seller! Highly recommend.

Kirsty-Louise Garbutt

Fabulous stay

Rated 5 out of 5
6th February 2022

Amazing stay at the cottage very clean and friendly also dog friendly which makes life so easy when you have a dog. Chilled out stay at the cottage and scenic walks as well. Totally chilled out just what the doctor ordered would definitely recommend. Martin. Absolutely fabulous.

Karen

Fabulous Stay

Rated 5 out of 5
24th January 2022

Little Fox is charming and cosy , the cottage is well placed for Dalby forest or Whitby .
Adrian is a wonderful, friendly host and can offer local information for places to visit .
There are some brilliant walks close by , which Ralphy ( labradoodle ) loved too .
Plan to visit again soon

Loraine , Dani and Ralphy

Brilliant cosy cottage, situated perfectly in the vale of Pickering

Rated 5 out of 5
28th December 2021

We had a lovely Christmas holiday week in Sleepy Fox, So warm, cosy and snug, didn’t want to leave, the Weather wasn’t great, so we couldn’t appreciate the Beautiful Scenery, so a good excuse to go back again, Adrian was really great and helpful, The Fox and Rabbit pub next door, done very good meals, Looking forward to returning again in 2022 😊

Chris Fulcher & Richard Frost

Excellent in every way

Rated 5 out of 5
3rd December 2021

Sleepy Fox Cottage is tastefully decorated to a very high standard. It is quiet and comfortable and was spotlessly clean. Adrian our host was helpful and responsive, so we felt well looked after.The pub next door serves superb food and is dog friendly.

Alison White

Nice relaxing birthday treat

Rated 5 out of 5
22nd November 2021

The Sleepy Fox cottage was outstanding, extremely clean and cosy and a wonderful find. Lovely welcome gesture of cake and millk. Adrian is a great host who communicated well up to our stay and welcomed us in person on arrival. I am already planning to return with my family 👪

Adele Wade

Excellent accommodation & host - first class in all areas

Rated 5 out of 5
18th November 2021

Beautiful cottages, we stayed in the Little Fox Cottage which was so warm, and charming. First class location for exploring the Yorkshire Moors, Whitby, etc and lovely walks. Adrian is a ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ host, leaving a big Chocolate cake and milk in the fridge on our arrival. Look forward to seeing you in the New year Adrian Best Wishes Mally & Carol x

Mally , Carol .

Home From Home

Rated 5 out of 5
14th November 2021

We have stayed in Fox Cub Cottage for 15 yrs including 3 stays this year with our dog.
Adrian is a fantastic friendly host & his welcome cake is much appreciated.
The location is ideal, quiet but perfect for walking & accessing coast & countryside & finally returning to the Fox & Rabbit pub
for A drink ,lunch or Dinner making all part of a perfect holiday.
We shall be back again next year.

Kris & Graham

Leave a review of Fox and Rabbit cottages.

Check out our AirBnB and Google reviews